top of page

The Commercial Real Estate Hall of Fame honors our past and recognizes those who have shaped our industry. This esteemed group of honorees are no longer active in brokerage and are selected based on their years in the industry, contributions to the Washington, DC area real estate community, mentorship activities, participation in significant transactions or developments and general qualities of congeniality, fairness and ethical conduct.

Inductees are selected by the CREBA President’s Council which is made up of past CREBA/GWCAR presidents dating back to the early 1990s. The Council considers nominations made by any CREBA member and makes its own nominations.


Phyllis Alexander              William B. Allsup, III                  Steven N. Bralower           Joel Cannon

Patrick J. Cassidy              Audrey Cramer                         Janet Davis                        John J. Donovan, Jr.

James L. Eichberg            Steve Goldstein                        Tony Gould                        Jon Kaylor

Brendan McCarthy           F. Joseph Moravec                    William R. Morris, Jr.         Phil Mudd

TomNordlinger                 Peter Speier                               Joseph Stettinius, Jr.

Click here for pictures from the 2022 event.

To see tribute videos for all of our Hall of Fame inductees, see below.

[The Hall of Fame was not held in 2020 or 2021 due to the COVID pandemic]

Introducing the class of 2022

Jon Kaylor

Phil Mudd

Charles pardoe

CLASS of 2019

william B. alsup, iii


janet davis

william r. morris, jr.

CLASS of 2018

Steve Bralower

Stephen Lustgarten

Tom Nordlinger

Joe Stettinius

CLASS of 2017

Phyllis Alexander

Joel Cannon

Steve Goldstein

Tony Gould

CLASS of 2016

Pat Cassidy

John Donovan

Joe Moravec

Brendan McCarthy

Jim Eichberg

Peter Speier

bottom of page